A Quick Hello

Yes, yes…I’ve been extremely absent from the blog. I’m going to go ahead and blame it on the baby. If you’re a parent, you know what I mean when I say that your child is now your permanent excuse. But seriously, I’ve been quite busy with the little lady (teething, crawling, etc.). I promise I’ll be back very soon with some Valentine’s Day tutorials.

Nevertheless, I took a quick break from the mayhem today to share a great recipe that I came across the other day. I was going to visit my niece and nephew and needed to make sweets fast. These two are very big fans of my cookies and showing up twice in a row without treats would have been severely frowned upon. I came across these Easy Cake Mix Cookies from Sugarbelle and decided to give them a go. I figured they were worth trying since I had several boxes of cake mix just sitting, waiting in my pantry.

image

The results were pretty awesome. She’s not lying when she says that they’re the easiest cookies you’ll ever make. All the ingredients go straight into the mixing bowl – no need for separate bowls or utensils. She suggests rolling them in sprinkles, but my mix ended up too sticky to roll so I just topped each cookie dough ball with some sprinkles and they ended up spreading when the cookie flattened out in the oven. A word of advice: these babies spread quite a bit so make sure you give them lots of space.

If you’re in a hurry, or just in the mood for something tasty, go ahead and give them a try! You can find the recipe here.

And a very special thanks to Sugarbelle for sharing her recipe 🙂

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Hello, I enjoy reading all of your article. I wanted to
    write a little comment to support you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Welcome!

    I inherited my passion for baking from the best baker and teacher I know, my grandmother Elisabeth. Today, I embark on my baking adventures with the help of my trusted sidekick, my sweet daughter Jude. Thanks for stopping by!
  • Placing an order

    I can deliver anywhere in the Detroit, MI area and ship cookies anywhere within the US. Let's chat! Send me an email at sweetlizbakes@gmail.com.
  • Visit my Facebook page!

  • Popular Posts

  • Archives

  • Dig These Blogs

  • AsSeenIn-Feb2010
ipinterest

an adventure of pinterest experiments

The Royal Cookie

A novice's adventures in royal sweets

One Tough Cookie

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

i am baker

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Bake at 350°

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Lynlees

Party, Fondant and DIY Inspiration and Tutorials

LilaLoa

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Sweetapolita

Whipping up a sweet life

The Sweet Adventures of Sugar Belle

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Sweetopia

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

CakeJournal.com

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

bakerella.com

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

