Back To School Cookies

I love finding baking inspiration in everyday things. Especially cookies. So when I saw the cute school themed items at Jo-Ann Fabric & Craft Stores, I knew I had to make them into cookies.

I ended up making some cookies for my nieces and nephews.

I was pretty happy with how these turned out. Cute and simple.

I needed to ship them to Florida so I found some white boxes perfect for packaging. They were just the right size for the cookies. I wrapped each cookie individually and placed them in the boxes with some tissue paper to protect them.

The cookies arrived there safely and my nieces and nephews were super thrilled. Can’t ask for anything better!

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. These are adorable! What a fun set of cookies! 🙂

    Reply
  2. These are super cute! By the way, I received your cookies in the mail, and they were absolutely delicious!! my husband loved the chocolate chip butterscotch cookies (me too, but you won part of his heart)!!! Thanks so much

    Reply
    • sweetlizbakes

       /  December 12, 2011

      Thank you so much! It was my first cookie swap so I was very excited to bake them. I’m so glad you liked them! Looking forward to seeing your recipe on the mega post!

      Reply
  3. Precious!!! I love “stuff” that smiles. ; )

    Reply
    • sweetlizbakes

       /  January 30, 2012

      Thank you! When I saw these at Joann’s, I knew I had to make them into cookies!

      Reply
  4. These are as cute as can be!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ipinterest

an adventure of pinterest experiments

The Royal Cookie

A novice's adventures in royal sweets

One Tough Cookie

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

i am baker

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Bake at 350°

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Lynlees

Party, Fondant and DIY Inspiration and Tutorials

LilaLoa

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Sweetapolita

Whipping up a sweet life

The Sweet Adventures of Sugar Belle

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Sweetopia

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

CakeJournal.com

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

bakerella.com

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

