Hoppy Cookies

I haven’t had the time or the energy to do much baking lately. With the due date drawing nearer and nearer, I’m afraid to take on any big baking projects. As silly as it sounds, I would hate to start having contractions mid baking and/or decorating and a) have to leave my kitchen a mess and b) not be able to finish a baking project. But this past weekend I couldn’t help but make some Easter cookies for my little niece and nephew.

It was definitely a rushed job but here they are all wrapped up and ready to go to the little bambinos:

Maybe I’ll have time for one more baking project. Or maybe the little bean will be here before I know it! Either way, I’ll be back with more posts! *I’m very eager to get a tutorial up here soon.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. cakesandcuddles

     /  April 25, 2011

    Love it!!

    Reply
  2. Umm..next year we are coming for Easter-those ROCK:)

    Reply
    • sweetlizbakes

       /  May 5, 2011

      It’s too bad you’ll be here so close to the due date and I won’t be able to whip up a batch for the kiddos. I’ll have to send some down to you guys soon.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

ipinterest

an adventure of pinterest experiments

The Royal Cookie

A novice's adventures in royal sweets

One Tough Cookie

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

i am baker

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Bake at 350°

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Lynlees

Party, Fondant and DIY Inspiration and Tutorials

LilaLoa

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Sweetapolita

Whipping up a sweet life

The Sweet Adventures of Sugar Belle

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Sweetopia

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

CakeJournal.com

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

bakerella.com

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

