“We stole the Statue of Liberty…!”

“…the small one, from Las Vegas!”

The Despicable Me minion cake that I made for my husband’s birthday.

I had so many other plans for this cake. *Big Sigh*

I was going to give him pockets. I was going to give him the Gru emblem. I was going to give him TWO eyes.

But a looming birthday party, said husband near the kitchen, and a total meltdown stopped me.

At least my husband loved the cake 🙂

Love him so much, he named him Clint.

Loved him so much, he didn’t want to cut him.

It’s a good thing he did because he was tasty!

And no, Clint does not have chicken pox. It was my first time working with Rice Krispies Treatsâ„¢ and my molding was quick and sloppy.

Next time, I will do better – I promise 😉

PS- If you haven’t seen the movie yet, go out and see it! It’s one of my favorites so far this year.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. cristina lopez

     /  October 1, 2010

    OMG!!! i love it!!! really really beautiful!!! just perfect!! i want one for my birthday!!!(it’s seriously,how can i get one??)

    Reply
    • sweetlizbakes

       /  October 4, 2010

      Thanks 🙂 I usually do orders for people in the Detroit, MI area but I can definitely look into getting you one. Where do you live?

      Reply
      • cristina lopez

         /  November 17, 2010

        OMG im sorry sorry! had not been able to see your response..

        I live in mexico,so i think it would be quite difficult … you see any chance of us to do business? haha i really loved that movie, and a cake like that is precious to me! i’ll be waiting ur response, i promise!
        Escuchar
        Leer fonéticamente
        Diccionario – Ver diccionario detallado

      • sweetlizbakes

         /  November 17, 2010

        Oh well, you’re right, Mexico is far from Michigan! Lol. I suppose I could ship the cake to you, but that would probably be very expensive. I’m so glad you liked the cake 🙂

  2. cristina lopez

     /  November 23, 2010

    how much are we talking about when we say “expensive”? because a minion worth it! seriously! my birthday is in July, I think we could do something to that date, right?haha….
    Escuchar
    Leer fonéticamente
    Diccionario – Ver diccionario detalladonombre0.barco0.navío0.tripulación0.avión0.dirigibleverbo0.enviar0.embarcar0.transportar0.embarcarse0.armar0.enrolarse0.desarmar0.montar0.enrolar0.soportar el transporte

    Reply
  3. cristina lopez

     /  November 26, 2010

    in the wonderful and troubled D.F. … or just Mexico City… i am the center of Mexico!!! hahaha

    Reply
  4. cristina lopez

     /  January 1, 2011

    haaappy neeeww yeaaaar!! yeei!! haha i disappeared a while, sorry!!
    the postcode is 04330…

    Reply
  5. sweetlizbakes

     /  January 6, 2011

    Happy New Year to you too! From doing some calculations on UPS’ site, it looks like a 10 lbs (estimate) package would be over $100 to ship! Shipping it via regular mail would be about $44 to $80, depending on the size of the cake and box.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Welcome!

    I inherited my passion for baking from the best baker and teacher I know, my grandmother Elisabeth. Today, I embark on my baking adventures with the help of my trusted sidekick, my sweet daughter Jude. Thanks for stopping by!
  • Placing an order

    I can deliver anywhere in the Detroit, MI area and ship cookies anywhere within the US. Let's chat! Send me an email at sweetlizbakes@gmail.com.
  • Visit my Facebook page!

  • Popular Posts

  • Archives

  • Dig These Blogs

  • AsSeenIn-Feb2010
ipinterest

an adventure of pinterest experiments

The Royal Cookie

A novice's adventures in royal sweets

One Tough Cookie

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

i am baker

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Bake at 350°

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Lynlees

Party, Fondant and DIY Inspiration and Tutorials

LilaLoa

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Sweetapolita

Whipping up a sweet life

The Sweet Adventures of Sugar Belle

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

Sweetopia

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

CakeJournal.com

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

bakerella.com

Adventures With Cupcakes, Sweets, & Treats!

